If you shop at Amazon.com (for anything), use this link to support FordTaurus.net!

Adding aux in

Post Reply
Saunders1986
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 10:30 pm

Adding aux in

Post by Saunders1986 » Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:35 pm

Hey guys, ordered part number CV6Z-19C149-A and part number DG1Z-14D202-B to hook up aux input in my 2013 interceptor, I got the part numbers from this post viewtopic.php?t=19345 but unfortunately the part number listed there was incorrect and is not the correct cable needed.

I’m starting to get very frustrated with adding something that should be quite simple, I have tried searching and searching for the correct part number but I cannot find it. Can someone please help me out? Any information to share before I give up?


Soda_can_dan
Regular Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:58 am
Vehicle: 2015 FORD TAURUS POLICE INTCPR

Re: Adding aux in

Post by Soda_can_dan » Sat Jul 28, 2018 12:33 pm

I’m not sure what those part numbers are. But I do know if you want to add the aux plug and usb you need to get a new harness for the radio. The harness is around $350. My car didn’t have the aux or usb and this is what ford told me I would have to do.

mope
Regular Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 4:11 pm
Vehicle: 2013 Interceptor

Re: Adding aux in

Post by mope » Sat Jul 28, 2018 5:33 pm

I dont have the time to get into it right now, but you can literally just pin your acm and run it to any old aux plug. i ran mine to the existing civilian console aux plug.

its totally free, but requires a high schoolers knowledge of electronics and a bit of time

saunders, sorry i missed your pm. im not here much. ill be home in a couple days and will shoot you a pm. feel free to harass me if i forget
Last edited by mope on Sat Jul 28, 2018 5:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mope
Regular Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 4:11 pm
Vehicle: 2013 Interceptor

Re: Adding aux in

Post by mope » Sat Jul 28, 2018 5:37 pm

Soda_can_dan wrote:
Sat Jul 28, 2018 12:33 pm
I’m not sure what those part numbers are. But I do know if you want to add the aux plug and usb you need to get a new harness for the radio. The harness is around $350. My car didn’t have the aux or usb and this is what ford told me I would have to do.

this is about the last route i would take......sorry, dan - they gave you that one up the #$$

Saunders1986
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 10:30 pm

Re: Adding aux in

Post by Saunders1986 » Sun Jul 29, 2018 5:48 am

mope wrote:
Sat Jul 28, 2018 5:33 pm
I dont have the time to get into it right now, but you can literally just pin your acm and run it to any old aux plug. i ran mine to the existing civilian console aux plug.

its totally free, but requires a high schoolers knowledge of electronics and a bit of time

saunders, sorry i missed your pm. im not here much. ill be home in a couple days and will shoot you a pm. feel free to harass me if i forget
Hey mope, little too late, I have ordered a aux harness, I have to still pin acm though, so I’ll be hitting you up haha. Someone really should update that part number thread, the part number for the aux harness is completely wrong, 50$ cable that is of zero use to me, don’t want that happening to next guy.

Post Reply